Black Women and Disney

Tik-Tok: Sincerely Me

My experience with Disney.

My favorite princess was Cinderella and I had a custom with cinderella’s face on it. I became furious when my mom replaced her picture with mine. “rewind the costume”

As I got older

2. The Princess and the Frog

3. I played a villager in the play Beauty and the Beast, I was one of a few black dancers.

4. Even though I am 21 I am excited for the new version of The Little Mermaid.

Conparason to museums

Similar to museums Disney is trying to figure out how to correct their past mistakes. One way is by erasing previous issues in their live-action remakes. I think they should focus on creating more stories like Encanto and Mowana instead of going back in time. Also, all of their stereotypical songs can be found on the Disney playlists on Spotify.https://editorial.rottentomatoes.com/guide/all-disney-live-action-remakes-ranked/

Gradient

A study in light, color, and form. Created in studio with a collection of damaged lenses that I’ve acquired over the years. Each is available as a 18×24 inch giclee print on archival paper.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started